#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 356139 Ext./Est: 6139

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



# THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

17th March 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

# **DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Democratic Services Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Monday, 22nd March, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

## <u>AGENDA</u>

## Pages

## 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

## 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal OfficesSwyddfeydd BwrdeisiolCivic CentreCanolfan DinesigEbbw ValeGlyn EbwyNP23 6XBNP23 6XB

a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio To receive.

#### 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To consider any declarations of interest and dispensations received.

#### 4. **DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE MINUTES** 3 - 8

To receive the Minutes of the Democratic Services Committee held on 9<sup>th</sup> November, 2020.

(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only)

#### 5. <u>ANNUAL REPORT OF HEAD OF DEMOCRATIC</u> 9 - 16 <u>SERVICES</u> 9 - 16

To consider report of the Interim Chief Officer Commercial / Head of Democratic Services.

#### 6. <u>ANNUAL REPORT OF THE INDEPENDENT</u> 17 - 30 <u>REMUNERATION PANEL FOR WALES 2021/22</u>

To consider report of the Head of Organisational Development.

Councillor J. C. Morgan (Chair) To: Councillor B. Summers (Vice-Chair) Councillor J. Collins Councillor G. Collier Councillor M. Cook Councillor M. Cross Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor M. Day Councillor K. Hayden Councillor S. Healy Councillor H. McCarthy Councillor L. Parsons Councillor K. Pritchard Councillor T. Sharrem

> All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers